Subscribe to newsletter | Contact

 19 May 2023

Rolf M. Sievert Award

The International Radiation Protection Association (IRPA) has announced Dr. María del Rosario Pérez as the winner of the 2024 Rolf M. Sievert Award.

The Sievert Award is made in recognition of outstanding contributions to radiological protection, which honours the memory of a leader and pioneer in radiological protection, Professor Rolf Sievert. 

Dr. Pérez was nominated by the Argentine Radioprotection Society (SAR) for her outstanding, global work in various areas of radiation protection spanning  more than 3 decades.

You’ll find more details about Maria Perez’ career on IRPA website.